Episode List (Season 2) for MCU Series “Iron Fist” on Netflix

Yesterday we began our commemoration of the recent cancellation of Marvel Cinematic Universe streaming series Iron Fist on Netflix, by listing the episode titles of its first season. MCU TV followers are well aware that this initial entry of Danny Rand/Iron Fist into the franchise was grossly panned, requiring several retools going into season 2.

But while Iron Fist S2 was slightly better in audience opinion, it still wasn’t quite enough to pump viewer numbers up, leading to Netflix deciding to can the show. Super-powered Kung Fu master with super-strong fist just didn’t seem to click. Danny (Finn Jones) himself ended up being made fun of by his fellow street heroes in The Defenders even.

In any case, here are the episode titles for the final season of Iron Fist. Their titles are taken from the classic Marvel Comics issues. The season aired September 7.

  1. “The Fury of Iron Fist”
  2. “The City’s Not for Burning”
  3. “This Deadly Secret”
  4. “Target: Iron Fist”
  5. “Heart of the Dragon”
  6. “The Dragon Dies at Dawn”
  7. “Morning of the Mindstorm”
  8. “Citadel on the Edge of Vengeance”
  9. “War Without End”
  10. “A Duel of Iron”

And with that we bid adieu to Iron Fist headlining his own superhero story. Hopefully he’ll keep showing up in the other Marvel Netflix series in the future.