Season 1 Episode List for MCU Series “Iron Fist” on Netflix

Last week the unthinkable happened, or so it felt. Netflix had announced the cancellation of one of their streaming series set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe – Iron Fist – mere weeks after the debut of its second, and thus final, season.

The MCU in Netflix had always seemed steady, and even though the show about a martial artist with a glowing power-punch was the poorest-performing out of all of them, it was hoped that Daredevil, Jessica Jones and so on could compensate. But no; after a bad season 1 and a minimally improved season 2, that’s all there is for Iron Fist in his own story.

In tribute to the end of this MCU Netflix series, which starred Finn Jones (Game of Thrones), we’ll begin listing the episodes of its two seasons, starting with the first, aired in March 17, 2017. The naming convention for these particular episodes is specific movement sequences in Shaolin Kung Fu.

  1. Snow Gives Way
  2. Shadow Hawk Takes Flight
  3. Rolling Thunder Cannon Punch
  4. Eight Diagram Dragon Palm
  5. Under Leaf Pluck Lotus
  6. Immortal Emerges from Cave
  7. Felling Tree with Roots
  8. The Blessing of Many Fractures
  9. The Mistress of All Agonies
  10. Black Tiger Steals Heart
  11. Lead Horse Back to Stable
  12. Bar the Big Boss
  13. Dragon Plays with Fire

The next MCU show in sequence on Netflix is the third season of Daredevil with Charlie Cox, starting this October 19.