Season 1 Episode List for Marvel’s “Daredevil” on Netflix

When it started in 2015, the Netflix series Daredevil, based on the Marvel superhero character, became a breakout smash hit for the streaming service because of its darker, edgier, mature and violent storytelling despite being part of the family-suitable Marvel Cinematic Universe, inspiring more Netflix shows featuring street-level Marvel superheroes.

The first season of Daredevil made great work in setting up this not-as-epic corner of the wider MCU with some great world-building. It sold that while the characters and antagonists are not as mass-destructive and flashy as their film “cousins”, they’re no slouches either. Here’s a list of those episodes, all premiering April 15, 2015.

  1. Into the Ring
  2. Cut Man
  3. Rabbit in a Snowstorm
  4. In the Blood
  5. World on Fire
  6. Condemned
  7. Stick
  8. Shadows in the Glass
  9. Speak of the Devil
  10. Nelson v. Murdock
  11. The Path of the Righteous
  12. The Ones We Leave Behind
  13. Daredevil