List of Books in the Disney Fairies “Fairy Dust” Trilogy

When Disney started up the Fairies franchise in 2005 centered on Tinker Bell the pixie from their 1953 Animated Canon entry Peter Pan, they decided to initiate the print media front of their new branding by writing a series of books for young readers. This was the Fairy Dust trilogy.

To realize this vision, Disney engaged the writing services of author Gail Carson Levine, recipient of the Newberry Honor in 1998 for her book Ella Enchanted. During the latter half of the 2000 decade, she penned the three books of the Fairy Dust trilogy that established the Disney Fairies setting.

Borrowing an idea from the original Peter Pan author JM Barrie, the Disney Fairies world establishes that whenever a newborn baby laughs for the first time, their laughter becomes fairies that are born when the laughs reach Neverland, where they then live. Here’re the installments of the Fairy Dust trilogy, where a newborn fairy takes center stage along with Tinker Bell.

  1. Fairy Dust and the Quest for the Egg (2005)
  2. Fairy Haven and the Quest for the Wand (2007)
  3. Fairies and the Quest for Neverland (2010)