List of All Animated Series that were Part of “The Disney Afternoon”

Let’s look back to the 90s and reminisce of childhood days as we go over this list of all Disney animated series that were part of The Disney Afternoon syndicated programming block, which ran seven television seasons from 1990 to 1997. The seasons listed with the titles indicate which seasons of the block they aired in.

  1. Adventures of the Gummi Bears (Season 1)
  2. Ducktales (Seasons 1-2)
  3. Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers (Seasons 1-3)
  4. TaleSpin (Seasons 1-4)
  5. Darkwing Duck (Seasons 2-5)
  6. Goof Troop (Seasons 4-6)
  7. The Shnookums and Meat Funny Cartoon Show (Season 5 Mondays)
  8. Bonkers (Season 4, Season 5 Tuesday-Thursday, Season 6-7 all weekdays)
  9. Gargoyles (Season 5 Friday, Season 6 Monday-Thursday, Season 7 all weekdays)
  10. Aladdin the Series (Seasons 5-7)
  11. The Lion King’s Timon and Pumbaa (Season 6 Friday to Season 7 Monday)
  12. Quack Pack (Season 7 Tuesday to Thursday)
  13. Mighty Ducks (Season 7 Friday)

All series were produced by Disney Television Animation.

Leave a Reply