Lists of Panels and Guests Confirmed for Star Wars Celebration 2019 in Chicago

2019 Star Wars Celebration

This coming April will see the biggest gathering to celebrate one of the most iconic space opera franchises ever made, “Star Wars,” happening in Chicago. We already know this is the best place to reveal the subtitle and footage for “Episode IX.” Initial reveals for the Disney+ series “The Mandalorian” are also a good bet.

We can certainly expect lots of panels from the creative minds behind the franchise’s many different segments as well as guest stars who have been part of the cast for such a long-running storyline. Here’s a double list of panels and celebrities confirmed thus far for Star Wars Celebration:


  • Star Wars Episode IX – Lucasfilm President Kathleen Kennedy and film director J.J. Abrams
  • The Mandalorian on Disney+ – show-runner Jon Favreau
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars season 7 – Lucasfilm Animation
  • Star Wars Rebels look-back – same here
  • Star Wars Resistance – ditto
  • Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge themed area – Disney Parks and Attractions
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order videogame – EA Games
  • LEGO Star Wars animated series (Freemaker Adventures and All-Stars) – executive producers Bill Motz and Bob Roth



  • Original Trilogy
  1. Billy Dee Williams – Lando Calrissian
  2. Peter Mayhew – Chewbacca
  3. Ian McDiarmid – Emperor Palpatine
  4. Julian Glover – General Veers (Empire Strikes Back)
  5. Michael Pennington – Moff Jerjerrod (Return of the Jedi)
  6. Micael Culver – Captain Needa (Empire Strikes Back)
  7. John Ratzenberger – Major Derlin (Empire Strikes Back)
  8. Warwick Davis – Wicket W. Warrick (Return of the Jedi), also SWC host
  • Prequel Trilogy
  1. Ahmed Best – Jar Jar Binks
  2. Hugh Quarshie – Captain Panaka (Phantom Menace)
  3. Ray Park – Darth Maul (Phantom Menace)
  4. Greg Proops – Fode (Phantom Menace)
  5. Daniel Logan – young Boba Fett (Attack of the Clones)
  6. Temuera Morrison – Jango Fett (Attack of the Clones)
  • Other Films
  1. Joonas Suotamo – Chewbacca (Solo)
  2. Hermione Corfield – Tallie (Force Awakens, Last Jedi)
  3. Greg Grunberg – Snap Wexley (Force Awakens)
  4. Alan Tudyk – K-2SO (Rogue One)
  5. Riz Ahmed – Bodhi Rook (Rogue One)
  6. Forest Whitaker – Saw Gerrera (Rogue One)
  7. Paul Bettany – Dryden Vos (Solo)
  8. Erin Kellyman – Enfys Nest (Solo)
  • Animated
  1. Ashley Eckstein – Ahsoka Tano
  2. Dee Bradley Baker – Clone Troopers
  3. Donald Faison – Hype Fazon (Resistance)
  4. Taylor Gray – Ezra Bridger (Rebels)
  5. Jason Isaacs – the Grand Inquisitor (Rebels)
  6. Matt Lanter – animated Anakin Skywalker
  7. Vanessa Marshall – Hera Syndulla
  8. Freddie Prinze Jr – Kanan Jarrus (Rebels)
  9. Katee Sackhoff – Bo Katan (Rebels)
  10. Tiya Sircar – Sabine Wren (Rebels)
  11. James Arnold Taylor – animated Obi-Wan Kenobi
  12. Sam Witwer – animated Darth Maul
  • Book Authors
  1. Claudia Gray
  2. Justina Ireland
  3. Timothy Zahn – “originator” of Expanded Universe/Legends continuity

Star Wars Celebration runs April 11 to 15.